AzAAPT Officers for '03 - '04

Below is a list of the officers for the Arizona Section of the AAPT for the 2003-04 academic year.
Follow this link for a description of the duties of the officers.

President

Ingrid Novodvorsky is Asst Professor of Physics at the University of Arizona, where she is involved in the preparation of secondary science teachers and physics education research. She has been active in AAPT, AzAAPT and the Tucson Area Physics Teachers for the past 15 years.

novod@email.arizona.edu


Vice-President

Bob Huffman teaches physics and engineering at Grand Canyon University. He is currently working on hs private pilot's certificate.

huffman_bob@hotmail.com


Past-President

Larry Dukerich teaching chemistry and dual enrollment chemistry at Dobson HS in Mesa. In his spare time, he does curriculum development, maintains the website and provides participant support for the Modeling Instruction Program.

dukerich@asu.edu


Secretary/Treasurer

William G. Delinger is professor of physics at Northern Arizona University in Flagstaff. He is an active member of AAPT and has served for more than fifteen years as secretary/treasurer of the Arizona section of AAPT. His main teaching assignments at NAU have been in the introductory calculus-based physics sequence of courses, an electronics course, and upper division mechanics courses, and upper division electricity and magnetism courses.

william.delinger@nau.edu


Representative to National AAPT

Doug Lombardi is the Education and Public Outreach Manager for NASA's Phoenix Mars Mission, a project managed by the Lunar and Planetary
Laboratory at the University of Arizona.

lombardi@lpl.arizona.edu


University representative

Hal Eastin is an adjunct faculty member of the Physics Dept at Grand Canyon University in Phoenix, AZ.

heastin61@earthlink.net


College representative

David Weaver teaches physics at Chandler-Gilbert College.

david.weaver@cgcmail.maricopa.edu


High school representative - North

Ted Lyons teaches biology, mathematics and physics at Coconino High School in Flagstaff.

tlyons@flagstaff.apscc.k12.az.us


High school representative - Central

Kelli Gamez-Warble teaches mathematics and physics at Buckeye Union High School.

kelligw@hotmail.com


High school representative - South

Karie Myers teaches at physics and math at Amphitheater High School in Tucson. She works with JD Garcia and Ingrid Novodvorsky to facilitate the TAPT.

last updated 11/11/03

Return to AzAAPT home page